Guy Barnett MP

Minister for Primary Industries and Water Minister for Energy Minister for Resources Minister for Veterans' Affairs Liberal Member for Lyons



TASMANIAN GOVERNMENT MEDIA RELEASE

Guy Barnett, Minister for Energy and Renewables 10 November 2022

New directors for Aurora Energy

The Tasmanian Government welcomes the appointment of two new directors to the Board of Aurora Energy.

Janine Healey and Rhys Edwards will commence their three-year terms on 25 November 2022 and replace outgoing members in former CEO Rebecca Kardos and independent director Trevor James.

Mrs Healey has more than 20 years' experience on a range of professional, not-for-profit and Government Business Enterprise Boards, including roles at Hydro Tasmania and TasRail.

Mr Edwards has been actively involved in Tasmania's energy sector for two decades, including senior roles in and out of Government. He has substantial governance experience, including with UTAS Holdings, the Royal Hobart Hospital Development and the Blue Economy Co-operative Research Centre.

Aurora Energy plays a vital role in supporting the Government's 200 per cent Renewable Energy Target, delivering energy to more than 280,000 customers and providing the support and tools for those experiencing vulnerability. Mrs Healey and Mr Edwards have strong skills to help the Board achieve these objectives.